I didn’t realize it’d been so long since

I didn’t realize it’d been so long since I last posted. Sometimes life just gets in the way doesn’t it? Oh well, hopefully everything will stay on an even keel for a while.
Today, I finished, chapter 8. I still have to take a trip to research landmarks and such, but it’s written.

This week’s event has been rescheduled for 12 Dec. It’s going to be from 4 pm – 6 pm at the Barstow Eagles Lodge on Main St. Actually, if there’s enough activity and conversation, we’ll keep the event going.

In December I’m looking at two events. 3-7 Dec at the Los Angeles AFB Main Exchange. And 17-21 Dec I’ll be back at the Edwards AFB Main Exchange.
In January I have two events scheduled: 7-10 Jan, Ft. Bragg, NC (Main Exchange, 1000-1700) and 29 Jan – 1 Feb, Nellis AFB, NV (1000-1700).

Depending on their schedule, I might try to have an event at the Ft. Riley Main Exchange on 14-17 Jan. I’ll post the exact date and time when I get it scheduled.
Plans are tentative, but right now I’m looking at a research trip to the Wichita, KS/Oklahoma City corridor. I’ve written chapters 7 and 8, but I want to adjust for real landmarks. I think that’ll make the storyline even better.

This weekend I’m starting chapter 9. I’ll keep you posted on that too.

Jim

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment